mistress-americaMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for Noah Baumbach’s indie comedy Mistress America. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips who previously scored the director’s The Squid and the Whale. Also included are songs by Paul McCartney, Suicide, Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark and Hot Chocolate. The soundtrack will be released on August 14, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Mistress America  is co-written by Baumbach & Greta Gerwig who also stars in the film as Lola Kirke, a lonely college freshman in New York who is rescued from her solitude by her soon-to-be stepsister, an adventurous gal about town who entangles her in alluringly mad schemes. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released on August 14 by Fox Searchlight. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mistress America
2. Tracy & Tony
3: Souvenir (2003 Remastered Version) – Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
4. Do Everything Soul Cycle
5: Mom’s
6: Tracy In New York
7: Do Everything (Gas Station)
8: Hooks & Ladders
9: No More Lonely Nights (Ballad) – Paul McCartney
10: Dream Baby Dream – Suicide
11: Robbers
12: Tracy & Tony Reprise
13: Happy & Free (Jim James Remix) – Dean Wareham
14: Tracy & Brooke (Mom’s Reprise)
15: You Could’ve Been A Lady – Hot Chocolate