‘Low Down’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 22, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

low-downCinewax will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Low Down. The album features compositions by the film’s subject, jazz pianist Joe Albany, as well as tracks by Coleman Hawkins, Max Roach and Thelonious Monk. Also included are selections from the film’s original score composed by Ohad Talmor. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 28, 2015 and physically on August 7. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD or Vinyl and check out audio samples after the jump. Low Down is directed by Jeff Preiss and stars John Hawkes, Elle Fanning, Lena Headey, Flea, Caleb Landry Jones, Peter Dinklage and Glenn Close. The movie centers on the relationship between a teenage girl and her father, a man torn between his musical ambition, his devotion to his daughter, and his suffocating heroin addiction. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was being released in select theaters last fall by Oscilloscope Laboratories. To learn more about the film, which is now available on DVD, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ohad Talmor – Daahoud
2. Joe Albany – Angel Eyes
3. Joe Albany – Lush Life
4. Coleman Hawkins – Think Deep
5. Ben Webster & Jack Teagarden – Big Eight Blues
6. Joe Albany – Barbados
7. Ohad Talmor – Free Couples
8. Max Roach – Deeds, Not Words
9. Joe Albany – Lotus Blossom
10. Nezhdanova – Romeo Et Juliette – Gounot – Je Veux Vivre Dans Ce Reve
11. Joe Albany – Everybody Knew But Me
12. Ohad Talmor – Round Midnight
13. Thelonious Monk – Ruby My Dear
14. Joe Albany – The Nearness Of You
15. Ohad Talmor – AB Blues For Large Ensemble