the-vatican-tapesLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the horror thriller The Vatican Tapes. The album features the film’s original music composed by Joseph Bishara (The Conjuring, Insidious series, Annabelle, Dark Skies). The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 17, 2015 and physically on August 14. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Audio clips are available after the jump. The Vatican Tapes is directed by Mark Neveldine and stars Kathleen Robertson, Djimon Hounsou, Michael Peña, Dougray Scott and John Patrick Amedori. The movie centers on a series of events that unfold after a tape gets leaked from the Vatican displaying an exorcism that goes wrong. The thriller will be released on July 24 by Lionsgate’s Pantelion Films label.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Vatican Tapes
2. sleeping possessed
3. unconscious possession
4. critical
5. Goat eye
6. drowning innocents
7. bulb blinded
8. hall follower
9. whispering tongues
10. at the Vatican
11. feeding the Host
12. egg vomit
13. exorcism escalates
14. possessed above
15. exorcism turning
16. the Stigmata
17. anti-resurrection
18. tell them I am here
19. basement tapes