gold-coastFake Diamond Records will release a soundtrack album for the Danish drama Gold Coast. The album features the film’s original music composed by Angelo Badalamenti (Twin PeaksMulholland DriveBlue Velvet, The Straight Story), Lasse Martinussen and Johan Carøe, as well as the title song Remember Me performed by Kwamie Liv. The soundtrack will be released overseas tomorrow, June 18 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Gold Coast is directed by Daniel Dencik and stars Jakob Oftebro and Danica Curcic. The movie centers on the illegal Danish slave trade on Africa’s Gold Coast and is set in the 1830s as Wulff Joseph Wulff arrives in Africa to set up plantations and falls in love with a slave girl despite having a fiancée at home in Denmark. The drama will be released in Danish theaters on July 2, 2015. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ascension – Angelo Badalementi & Lasse Martinussen
2. Love Suite – Johan Carøe
3. Entry – Lasse Martinussen & Johan Carøe
4. The Jungle – Angelo Badalementi & Lasse Martinussen
5. Serenade / The Children – Johan Carøe
6. Horror – Lasse Martinussen
7. The Party – Angelo Badalementi & Lasse Martinussen
8. Genesis – Angelo Badalementi & Johan Carøe
9. The Escape – Johan Carøe
10. Remember Me – Kwamie Liv & Angelo Badalementi