‘Mustang’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: June 15, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

mustangMilan Records has released a soundtrack album for the Turkish drama Mustang. The album features the film’s original music composed by Warren Ellis (The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, The Proposition, Lawless). Also included is a song by Baba Zula. The soundtrack is now available digitally on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Mustang is directed by Deniz Gamze Erguven and stars Gunes Nezihe Sensoy, Doga Zeynep Doguslu, Tugba Sunguroglu, Elit Iscan, Ilayda Akdogan and Nihal Koldas. The movie is set in a Black Sea coastal village in modern-day Turkey and follows five orphaned sisters who live with their grandmother, an aunt and an abusive uncle. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in France on June 17. Cohen Media Group has picked up domestic distribution rights and is planning a release in early 2016.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Mustang (2:22)
2. The Tunnel Home (3:18)
3. Under Siege (2:30)
4. There’s a Game On (2:22)
5. Robes de couleur merde (2:33)
6. Aunts Prepare (1:56)
7. Window to the World (2:17)
8. The Colt Bolts (3:00)
9. Les proies (3:14)
10. Time to Run, Time to Drive (4:00)
11. Lale’s Theme (5:09)
12. Hopçe – Baba Zula (4:16)

  1. ruchard mcdonough says:

    a marvelous music accompaniment to a gorgeous and taut film. unobtrusive but telling.