woman-in-goldSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the drama Woman in Gold. The album features the film’s original music composed by Martin Phipps (Brighton Rock, Harry Brown) and Hans Zimmer (The Dark KnightThe Lion KingInceptionGladiatorInterstellar). The soundtrack will be released overseas on May 29, 2015. No word yet on a domestic release date. Woman in Gold is directed by Simon Curtis and stars Helen Mirren, Ryan Reynolds, Daniel Bruhl, Katie Holmes, Charles Dance, Elizabeth McGovern and Frances Fisher. The movie follows an elderly Jewish woman who fled Vienna during World War II and, sixty years later, starts her journey to retrieve family possessions seized by the Nazis. The drama was released last month by the Weinstein Company and is now playing nationwide. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list (via Hans-Zimmer.com):

1. O Mary Don’t You Weep – Deron Johnson
2. Hotel Jazz – Martin Phipps
3. Deh, Vieni Alla Finestra – Dawid Kimberg
4. Restless – Hans Zimmer
5. Maria Altman – Martin Phipps
6. The Belvedere – Martin Phipps
7. Vienna – Hans Zimmer
8. Randy Schoenberg – Martin Phipps
9. Open The Door – Hans Zimmer, Martin Phipps
10. Apotheke – Martin Phipps
11. Fleeing Vienna – Hans Zimmer
12. Flight 12 To Cologne – Hans Zimmer
13. First Hurdle Down – Martin Phipps
14. Art Theft – Hans Zimmer
15. Statues – Martin Phipps
16. Final Testimony – Martin Phipps
17. The Language Of Our Future – Martin Phipps
18. I Lived Here – Martin Phipps

  1. joe says:

    It’s a miracle! Finally a Zimmer score album composed with somebody else that we can finally see who did what! Although this one seems to be pretty boring, I’ll give it a shot.

  2. Jay says:

    What is the music used in the first minute to the end of the trailer?

  3. Kimberly says:

    The music in this film is so beautiful and haunting, I play the end credits chapter over and over through my stereo and fill the house with it! (TV off) Was SOOOO disapointed when I saw there was no soundtrack listed in the film credits. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE release in the U.S.

  4. Beth says:

    I am curious about the inclusion of some Schoenberg’s own compositions, particularly the symphony scene the night before the arbitration conference. Anyone know what piece that is from?