‘Poldark’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: April 15, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

poldarkSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the BBC series Poldark. The album features selections from the show’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Anne Dudley (The Full Monty, Black Book, American History X). The soundtrack will be released overseas on May 11, 2015 and in the U.S. on June 8. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Poldark is created by Debbie Horsefield and stars Aidan Turner, Eleanor Tomlinson, Ruby Bentall, Beatie Edney, Jack Farthing and Heida Reed. The show based on the novels by Winston Graham centers on Ross Poldark, a redcoat who returns to Cornwall after the American Revolutionary War to discover that his father is dead, his lands are ruined, and his true love is about to marry his first cousin. The drama premiered this past March in the UK on BBC and will have its domestic premiere in June on PBS as part of the network’s Masterpiece series. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Crossroads
2. Medhel an Gwyns
3. The Longest Walk
4. The Bal Maidens
5. An Army Against One Man
6. Theme from Poldark
7. Love of My Life
8. The Blue Dress
9. Resurgam
10. Liberty or Tyranny
11. Daring to Hope
12. Working the Quillet
13. Truth and Consequence
14. Where the Land Meets the Sea
15. The Carnmore Copper Company
16. Becoming Porcelain
17. A Seam of Ironstone
18. A Blood Red Moon
19. Copper and Tin
20. Luck of the Devil

  1. Anita Beaty says:

    Where are the original music and the original opening seascape scenes?

  2. Marie Perry says:

    What group performed the Poldark music?