the-rewriteLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy The Rewrite. The album features the film’s original music by Clyde Lawrence, as well as additional music by Cody Fitzgerald. Also included are songs by Madeline Peyroux, Vince Guaraldi and Stolen Jars. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 10, 2015 Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The Rewrite is written and directed by Marc Lawrence (Music & LyricsForces of NatureTwo Weeks Notice) and stars Hugh Grant, Marisa Tomei, Bella Heathcote, Allison Janney, J.K. Simmons and Chris Elliott. The movie follows a flailing screenwriter who’s divorced, broke and approaching 50 who gets a job teaching screenwriting at a university in upstate New York, where he meets a single mom looking to start a new chapter in her life. The comedy will be released in select theaters and on VOD on February 13 by Image Entertainment.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Paradise Misplaced: Intro
2. Binghamton Bound
3. Don’t Wait Too Long – Madeline Peyroux
4. Campus
5. Folded Out – Stolen Jars
6. Reading Scripts
7. Meetings
8. Porch
9. Mark Funkerberg
10. Austen
11. Walking
12. Perks
13. Since I Fell for You – Vince Guaraldi
14. Mid-Term
15. If It Weren’t for the Boys
16. Paradise Misplaced: Calling Alex
17. Paradise Misplaced: Hospital
18. LA Bound?
19. Manhattan Bound
20. Returning
21. Carousel
22. Consequences
23. Staying
24. So Damn Fast
25. Solstice
26. Paradise Misplaced: Final
27. Third Act
28. One More Time
29. Paradise Misplaced