jupiter-ascendingWaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi fantasy movie Jupiter Ascending. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Giacchino (Star TrekLostUpRatatouilleThe Incredibles). The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 3, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The album will also be released as a 2-CD set overseas and is available as an import here. Check back on this page for audio clips. Jupiter Ascending is written and directed by Andy & Lana Wachowski and stars Channing Tatum, Mila Kunis, Sean Bean, Eddie Redmayne and Douglas Booth. The movie follows a young destitute human woman who gets targeted for assassination by the Queen of the Universe, and begins her destiny to finish the Queen’s reign. The Warner Bros. Pictures production will be released nationwide on February 6. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

Disc 1:
1. Jupiter Ascending – 1st Movement
2. Jupiter Ascending – 2nd Movement
3. Jupiter Ascending – 3rd Movement
4. Jupiter Ascending – 4th Movement
5. The Houses Of Abrasax
6. I Hate My Life
7. Scrambled Eggs
8. The Abrasax Family Tree
9. The Shadow Chase
10. The Titus Clipper
11. Mutiny On The Bounty Hunter
12. One Reincarnation Under God

Disc 2:
1. Digging Up the Flirt
2. A Wedding Darker
3. Regenex Is People!
4. The Lies Have It
5. It’s A Hellava Chase
6. Dinosaur To New Heights
7. Family Jeopardy
8. Abdicate This!
9. Flying Dinosaur Fight
10. Commitment
11. Flying Dinosaur Fight with Guts (Bonus Track)

  1. Macejko says:

    Maybe he’ll finally deliver something good instead of “paying homage” to stuff. Hey Mike, if I wanted to listen to John Williams, I’d listen to freakin’ John Williams.

    • Right says:

      Here is a completely original movie, so now he has the perfect opportunity to truly make the soundtrack all his own. No homages, no call backs to previous chords/sounds in the movie series, etc.

      New original movie = New original soundtrack

      Hopefully with Jupiter Ascending he can really ‘spread his wings’ and do something completely original.

      • Roger says:

        Didn’t he do that with Ratatouille, Up & The Incredibles?

    • BB says:


      You are just seeing how much you are unfair? Michael Giacchino leaves his dear Hans Zimmer, on the floor. Or rather, in the trash, which is his place.

      You do not know recognize a talent. You’re a complete assh*le! Giacchino did magnifcos scores as John Carter, The Incredibles, Up, the two Mission Impossible. Where that Giacchino style is the same as John Williams? John Carter is equal to Star Wars, Superman? F*ck you, man

      • Ds says:

        BB, it’s just a matter of taste. Honestly, in my opinion, Giacchino’s or Beltrami’s scores may work quite well inside the movie, but they’re dead once they hit the CD. Like the score for “Dawn of the planet of the apes” this year; the music didn’t do anything to me, good nor bad. I tolerated it but never would I buy the album.

        • Macejko says:

          I actually tried the CD for Dawn, and… you are 100% right. It’s not even close to the phenomenal Patrick Doyle’s score for the first film.

        • Roger says:

          but isn’t the point of film music to accompany the movie not be for your listening pleasure? if it fits the movie it did its job. its not some pop cd for you to digest while you clean your house moron

    • Mr. Big says:

      I just hope that this score is decently recorded this time around.

  2. Andre says:

    Don’t worry. They definitely added some moisture to this recording.

  3. Shelly says:

    This soundtrack is the reason the movie didn’t do well at the box office! It’s absolutely terrible and rather cheesy!