guardians-of-the-galaxyThe full details of the deluxe soundtrack edition for Marvel Studios’ Guardians of the Galaxy have been revealed. The release features the content of the previously announced soundtrack entitled Awesome Mix Vol. 1 featuring songs by Blue Swede, David Bowie, Norman Greenbaum, Jackson 5, The Runaways & more, as well as the film’s original score composed by Tyler Bates (300, Watchmen, Dawn of the Dead). The composer’s score will also be released separately as a digital download. The deluxe edition will be released on July 29, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Guardians of the Galaxy is directed by James Gunn and stars Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Lee Pace, Michael Rooker, Karen Gillan, Djimon Hounsou, John C. Reilly, Glenn Close and Benicio del Toro. The comic book adaptation will be released nationwide on August 1, 2014 by Walt Disney Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

Disc 1:

Content of Awesome Mix Tape Vol. 1

Disc 2:

1. Morag
2. The Final Battle Begins
3. Plasma Ball
4. Quill’s Big Retreat
5. To the Stars
6. Ronan’s Theme
7. Everyone’s an Idiot
8. What a Bunch of A-Holes
9. Busted
10. The New Meat
11. The Destroyer
12. Sanctuary
13. The Kyln Escape
14. Don’t Mess With My Walkman
15. The Great Companion
16. The Road to Knowhere
17. The Collector
18. Ronan’s Arrival
19. The Pod Chase
20. Sacrifice
21. We All Got Dead People
22. The Ballad of the Nova Corps. (Instrumental)
23. Groot Spores
24. Guardians United
25. The Big Blast
26. Groot Cocoon
27. Black Tears
28. Citizens Unite
29. A Nova Upgrade

  1. Jeff says:

    I hope the soundtrack lives up to the film’s hype

  2. Roger says:

    I think Bates is actually kinda awesome. Libby goes down is epic

  3. Macejko says:

    This will either make him, or break him.

    • Jeff says:

      That’s exactly what I am thinking. Either it’ll be a disappointing score or an unexpected surprise. I’m hoping for the latter.

  4. Pakar SEO says:

    Thank you for this great contribution, I find it very interesting and well thought out and put together. I hope to read your work in the future,..