imageVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the Showtime original series Penny Dreadful. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Golden Globe nominee Abel Korzeniowski (A Single Man, W.E., Romeo & Juliet). The soundtrack will be released on August 19, 2014. Check back on this page for the full album details. Penny Dreadful is created by John Logan and stars Eva Green, Josh Hartnett, Timothy Dalton, Reeve Carney, Rory Kinnear, Harry Treadaway, Billie Piper and Danny Sapani. The show is set in Victorian London and weaves together such characters as Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, and iconic figures from the novel Dracula. The psychological thriller recently ended its first seasn run. The series has already been renewed for a second season to premiere in 2015 on Showtime. For updates on the drama, visit the official show website.