imageTaped Noise will release the album Anonymous Rejected Filmscore. The album features a rejected score composed by film composer John Murphy (Sunshine, 28 Days Later…, Snatch, Miami Vice, Kick-Ass, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels) for a movie, which can’t be named for legal reasons. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 16, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Also check out a full track from the release, which the composer published a couple of months ago, on Soundcloud.

Here’s the album track list:

1. 3:59am (8:20)
2. 1-2-3-4 (6:51)
3. 8mm Dream (4:02)
4. Ghosts (4:29)
5. How to Leave Your Body (6:16)
6. Dead Ballerina (6:14)
7. Automatic (3:10)
8. Boy (5:31)
9. California (4:57)
10. Sacrifice (4:25)
11. In Extremis (5:41)
12. Fade to… (7:06)

  1. Alec says:

    this is a shame… don’t know what movie it was for, but this personally is some of Murphy’s best work