transformers-4Paramount Pictures has released a soundtrack EP for the sci-fi action adventure Transformers: Age of Extinction. The album features four tracks from the film’s original score composed by Steve Jablonsky (The IslandBattleshipEnder’s Game) who previously scored the first three installments in the Transformers series. The EP is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. A full soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score is reportedly in the works. Transformers: Age of Extinction is directed by Michael Bay and stars Mark Wahlberg, Stanley Tucci, Kelsey Grammer, Jack Reynor, Nicola Peltz, Sophia Myles, Bingbing Li, Titus Welliver and TJ Miller. The movie opened this past weekend is now playing in theaters nationwide. Visit the official movie website for more information about the film.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. Hunted (5:57)
2. Tessa (5:45)
3. Autobots Reunite (2:57)
4. Lockdown (4:54)

  1. Robbie says:

    Damn! Have a Galaxy phone! Guess will have to wait. Oh well.

  2. tiago says:

    I liked the tracks 2 and 3, for Jablonsky’s standards, they’re relatively good. Track 1 is more or less, and track 4 is horrible.

  3. Roger says:

    I need that Lockdown Theme

  4. Everan says:

    Steve did say these are practically demo versions, and that these will NOT be in the score as are presented here in this EP.
    For being demos though, I freaking love them.

  5. Ronny says:

    Ripping-off…hmm…Sounds similar to Brian Tyler Themes (try to remember which one(s)) in the fashion of MAN OF STEEL…
    Any way, I like it!