mood-indigoMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for Michel Gondry’s fantasy drama Mood Indigo. The album features the film’s original music composed by Étienne Charry. Also included are several tracks by Duke Ellington, as well as the song Spring by Mia Doi Todd. The soundtrack will be released on July 15, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Mercury Records has previously released a soundtrack album for the movie overseas. Mood Indigo is written and directed by Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Minds) and stars Romain Duris, Audrey Tautou, Gad Elmaleh and Omar Sy. The film based on Boris Vian’s novel Froth on the Daydream opened in France last year and will be released in the U.S. by Drafthouse Films. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Take The “A” Train – Duke Ellington
2. Aquatisation
3. Caravan – Elmaleh Gad
4. Nenudis
5. Jazz Party
6. Chlo-E – Duke Ellington
7. Telegram Forum
8. The Rest Of My Life
9. Tunnel Declaration
10. Chamallow Ice Skating Ring
11. Surf Ice Skating Ring
12. Preparation
13. Bells Race
14. Chloe Colin Ave
15. Lowdown – Scaggs Boz
16. Conference
17. Wounded Mouse
18. The Mood to be Wooed – Duke Ellington
19. Spring – Mia Doi Todd
20. Looking for a Job
21. Mangemanche Factory
22. Sophisticated Lady
23. Misa Flamenca – Pepe “El Culata”
24. Farewell
25. Mais Aime La – Loane