‘Walk of Shame’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 17, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

walk-of-shame-soundtrackLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy Walk of Shame. The album features the songs from the film by such artists as Dave Audé (featuring AKON & Luciana), Marcus Latief Scott (featuring John Costello), Brenna Bishop, Lux Lovelle, Eli “Paperboy” Reed and Scott Spock & Corky James. The soundtrack will be released on April 29, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. As previously reported, the label will also release a separate soundtrack featuring the film’s original score composed by John Debney. Walk of Shame is directed by Steven Brill and stars Elizabeth Banks, James Marsden and Gillian Jacobs. The movie follows a resourceful reporter whose one-night stand with a stranger leaves her stranded the next morning in downtown Los Angeles without a phone, car, ID, or money. The Lakeshore Entertainment and Sidney Kimmel Entertainment production will be released on May 2 in theaters and on VOD by Focus World. For more information about the comedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Summer Of Los Angeles – Brenna Bishop
2. How U Girlz Git Down (Walk Of Shame Mix) – Marcus Latief Scott feat. John Costello
3. Dance Rock Shake Pop – Jump Smokers feat. Alex Peace
4. WooHoo – Eli “Paperboy” Reed
5. Electricity & Drums (Bad Boy) – Dave Audé featuring AKON & Luciana
6. Walking On – Ashleigh Haney
7. Everybody Have Fun Tonight – Wang Chung
8. Let’s Go Home – Best Coast
9. Walk On – Kirsten Proffit and Manda Mosher
10. Tonight Is The Night – Outasight
11. Drama On The Dancefloor – Lux Lovelle
12. Walk Of Shame – Stuart Davis
13. Walking In L.A. – Scott Spock and Corky James