transcendenceWaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi thriller Transcendence. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Mychael Danna (Life of Pi, Moneyball). The soundtrack will be released on April 15, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Transcendence is directed by Wally Pfister (cinematographer of The Dark Knight and Inception) and stars Johnny Depp, Paul Bettany, Rebecca Hall, Kate Mara, Cillian Murphy, Clifton Collins, Jr. and Morgan Freeman. The movie about a researcher in the field of Artificial Intelligence, working to create a machine that combines the collective intelligence of everything ever known with the full range of human emotions, will be released nationwide on April 18 by Warner Bros. Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Transcend (1:16)
2. Far from What They Were (1:07)
3. Will and Evelyn (2:29)
4. Four, Maybe Five Weeks (3:51)
5. Building Will (4:15)
6. You Cannot Say (2:00)
7. Is Anyone There? (2:44)
8. Online Now (3:14)
9. Reservation Under Turing (1:40)
10. Get off the Grid (2:15)
11. We Had Crossed the Line (1:36)
12. Building Brightwood (2:10)
13. Two Years Later (3:03)
14. Healing the Sick (4:09)
15. Why Are You so Afraid of This? (3:47)
16. It’s in the Rain (3:35)
17. The Only One He Trusts (2:15)
18. Found a Way Back (2:07)
19. Why Did You Lose Faith? (4:58)
20. I Can See Everything (2:57
21. Always Was (2:54)
22. Garden (1:12)

  1. Jared M. K. says:

    Okay, this is an MP3 piece of crap. Where is the soundtrack that’s actually released on CD? Like every other popular soundtrack