tom-at-the-farmA soundtrack album will be released for Xavier Dolan’s drama Tom at the Farm (Tom à la ferme). The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Gabriel Yared (The English PatientThe Talented Mr. Ripley1408). The soundtrack will be released on March 24, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Tom at the Farm is co-written and directed by Dolan who also stars in the film alongside Pierre-Yves Cardinal, Lise Roy, Evelyne Brochu, Manuel Tadros, Jacques Lavallee, Anne Caron and Olivier Morin. The French drama about a a gay man who attends his lover’s funeral only to learn that none of his friends and family knew of the deceased’s sexuality nor their relationship premiered at last year’s Venice and Toronto Film Festival and will be released in France next month. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Tom (1:53)
2. Agathe (2:55)
3. Jeu de rôles (4:39)
4. Francis (3:09)
5. Demi-tour (3:37)
6. Funérailles (1:51)
7. Défiguré (3:32)
8. Jeu de pouvoirs (1:41)
9. C’est toi qui décides (3:43)
10. Sarah (2:48)
11. Syndrome de Stockholm (2:33)
12. Une nouvelle famille (2:48)
13. Révélations (3:13)
14. La fuite (3:31)