‘Drive Hard’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 21, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

drive-hardVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the action thriller Drive Hard. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bryce Jacobs. Also included are three songs by Hart Steen, Anthony Snape and Jake Glenn Tribe. The soundtrack will be released on March 4, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for audio clips. Drive Hard is directed by Brian Trenchard-Smith and stars John Cusack and Thomas Jane. The movie follows a former race car driver turned driver’s training instructor who is abducted by a mysterious thief and forced to be the wheelman for a crime that leads them all on a chase across Australia’s Gold Coast. The thriller will be released in select theaters by Image Entertainment. No word yet on a release date, but the film is expected to open this spring.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Drive Hard (1:10)
2. Let’s Drive (1:48)
3. Cafe Twist (0:34)
4. Bank Robbery (4:37)
5. Bitter Scar (‘Drive Hard’ Version) – Hart Steen (3:06)
6. The Organization (1:51)
7. SUV Chase (1:29)
8. The Story (3:02)
9. Here For The Reception (3:42)
10. When Things Go Pop (1:04)
11. Glass Of Persuasion – Jake Glenn Tribe (2:57)
12. Lonely Guitar Down The Street Now On Random FM (2:44)
13. Sunday – Anthony Snape (5:29)
14. Iron Come (2:50)
15. Shoot Out (0:52)
16. This Is All Your Fault! (2:13)
17. Swamp Road (5:53)
18. Golden Sunset Intro (2:14)
19. Golden Sunset (3:55)