Comments Off on ‘The Right Kind of Wrong’ Soundtrack Details

the-right-kind-of-wrongVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the romantic comedy The Right Kind of Wrong. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Rachel Portman  (The Cider House RulesChocolatEmma). Also included are two songs by Nick Fowler and Mickey Guyton. The soundtrack will be released on March 25, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Right Kind of Wrong  is directed by Jeremiah Chechik who previously worked together with Portman on Benny & Joon and stars Ryan Kwanten, Sara Canning, Will Sasso and Catherine O’Hara. The movie follows a struggling writer who meets the girl of his dreams at her own wedding. The comedy premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival and was picked up by Magnolia Pictures for domestic distribution. The film is now available on VOD and will be released in select theaters on March 14. To learn more about the rom-com, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Flying (2:49)
2. Leo Leaves The Wedding (1:22)
3. Leo Reads Book (1:28)
4. Sh*t Kicking, Eviction Notice (1:21)
5. Time For A New Theme (1:05)
6. Matching Cups (1:03)
7. Colette Kicks Ball (1:14)
8. Tour Starts, Colette Steals A Newspaper (2:58)
9. Leo Juggles, Two Objects In Orbit (1:13)
10. Julie’s Answerphone (1:07)
11. Spark It Up (0:52)
12. Ghost Bear On Green (1:20)
13. Awesome Times BBQ (:48)
14. Disprove One Thing (1:06)
15. Goodbye, Snow Returns (2:06)
16. Comprende, Dishwasher? (1:12)
17. What You Did Was Easy (1:03)
18. Three Beautiful Things (2:13)
19. Jill’s Exhibition (1:02)
20. Colette Comes Back (2:04)
21. Sleepwalking – Nick Fowler (3:47)
22. It’s No Mistake – Mickey Guyton (3:32)

Comments are closed.