‘Wrong Cops’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: December 18, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

wrong-copsEd Banger Records will release a soundtrack album for Quentin Dupieux’s comedy Wrong Cops. The album features the film’s music by the director under his pseudo Mr Oizo, including the track Solid, on which he collaborated with Marilyn Manson who also appears in the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 20, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. A CD and Vinyl pack version is set to be released on February 10, 2014. Wrong Cops starring Mark Burnham, Eric Judor, Steve Little, Eric Wareheim and Arden Myrin chronicles the life of cops behaving badly in a future where crime has all been eradicated. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by IFC Midnight for a theatrical and VOD release on December 20. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Copening Redits
2. WC
3. Cut Dick
4. Flip Bat
5. Transexual
6. Textes
7. Z
8. Jo
9. Solid feat. Marilyn Manson
10. Crows & Guts feat. Gaspard Augé
11. Bellyball Road
12. Camel Fuck
13. Positif
14. Druide
15. France 7
16. Stunt feat. Sébastien Tellier
17. Polocaust feat. Gaspard Augé
18. Peehurts
19. De Luca
20. Lars Von Sen (X-Mas Version)
21. The End