butterflys-dreamRedwood Entertainment has released the soundtrack album for the Turkish drama The Butterfly’s Dream in the United States. The album features the film’s original music composed, arranged and produced by Rahman Altin who was honored with the Public Choice Award at this year’s World Soundtrack Awards ceremony in Ghent for his work on the movie. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon and is also available physically. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. The Butterfly’s Dream directed by Yilmaz Ertoğan is set in the 1940s during World War II in the Black Sea city of Zonguldak and tells the story of two poets who both fall sick with tuberculosis and fall in love with the same woman. The movie was released in Turkey this past February and was selected to represent the country as its entry for Best Foreign Language Film for 2014’s Academy Awards and Golden Globe Awards. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Butterfly’s Dream (4:30)
2. Forgetting (1:12)
3. So Much to Tell (2:30)
4. Sea of Typewriters (1:48
5. Wall of Poets (1:43)
6. Picnic (1:28)
7. Did the Butterfly Wake? (5:14)
8. To Istanbul (1:25)
9. Regret (1:57)
10. We Are Alive (2:23)
11. Coalmine (4:35)
12. Sanatorium (1:09)
13. Snowball (1:38)
14. Poets from Zonguldak (1:19)
15. A Fragrance About You (1:05)
16. The Mystic’s Dream (0:52)
17. So Pale (2:25)
18. Night and the Poet (2:04)
19. Before Mirrors Spoke (2:32)
20. Good Morning, Mr. Muzaffer (0:39)
21. No Kisses (0:47)
22. My Destiny (0:31)
23. Farewell, Muzaffer (2:12)