‘Drinking Buddies’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 26, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

drinking-buddiesJagjaguwar will release a soundtrack album for the indie comedy Drinking Buddies. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Richard Swift, Cavucas, Foxygen, Richard Youngs, Plants and Animals, Rubblebucket, Phèdre, Night Beds and Barna Howard. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 3, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Drinking Buddies is directed by Joe Swanberg and stars Olivia Wilde, Jake Johnson, Ron Livingston and Anna Kendrick. The movie about a pair of Chicago craft brewery co-workers whose platonic friendship veers toward flirtation premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and was released in select theaters and on VOD this summer by Magnolia Pictures. The comedy will be released on Blu-ray and DVD on December 3. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lady Luck – Richard Swift
2. High School Lover – Cayucas
3. Came Out of a Lady – Rubblebucket
4. In Decay – Phèdre
5. Take a Knee (dialogue)
6. In the Darkness – Foxygen
7. Malört (dialogue)
8. Dragon – The Amazing
9. It Soon Will Be Fire – Richard Youngs
10. Borrowed Time – Night Beds
11. Turns Around a Bottle – Barna Howard
12. How Do I Know – Here We Go Magic
13. The End of That – Plants and Animals

  1. Guy who knows says:

    They left off the song by Todays Hits. It won’t be as good of a soundtrack without them. Quite lame.