exit-marrakechColosseum Music Entertainment has announced a soundtrack album for Caroline Link’s German drama Morocco (Exit Marrakech). The album features the film’s original music composed by Niki Reiser who has previously collaborated with the director on a number of films, including Beyond Silence and the Academy Award-winning feature Nowhere in Africa. The soundtrack will be released overseas on December 6, 2013. No word yet on a domestic release date. Morocco stars Ulrich Tukur, Josef Bierbichler, Hafsia Herzi, Marie-Lou Sellem and Samuel Schneider. The movie centers on the relationship between a respected theater director and his rebellious teenage son during a trip to Marrakech, which is followed by a cathartic road trip across Morocco. The drama had its international premiere at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and was picked up for domestic distribution by Adopt Films for a theatrical release in early summer of 2014. The movie opened in Germany last month.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Essaouira Beach (3:11)
2. Tagoum (1:41)
3. Ben’s Birthday (1:22)
4. Nightlife in Marrakech (2:37)
5. The Rescue (2:27)
6. The Runaway (2:37)
7. Stoned (2:27)
8. Taking Off with Karima (2:30)
9. Journey to Marrakech (4:49)
10. Far Away (1:30)
11. Ben Is Driving (1:28)
12. The Accident (3:51)
13. Desert Skiing (1:45)
14. Karima (1:37)
15. The Crazy Woman (1:47)