‘Blue Jasmine’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: September 17, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

blue-jasmineMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for Woody Allen’s comedy drama Blue Jasmine. The album features the songs and jazz pieces from the film by artists including Louis Armstrong, King Oliver, Jimmie Noone, Conal Fowkes, Julias Block, Stephen Dudas, Trixie Smith and David Chesky. The soundtrack is now available digitally on iTunes, where you can also check out audio clips. Blue Jasmine written and directed by Allen stars Cate Blanchett, Alec Baldwin, Louis C.K., Bobby Cannavale, Andrew Dice Clay, Sally Hawkins, Peter Sarsgaard and Michael Stuhlbarg. The film about a New York socialite who moves into her sister’s modest apartment in San Francisco to try to pull herself back together again after her marriage to a wealthy businessman falls apart was released this summer by Sony Pictures Classics and is currently playing in theaters. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

1. Back O’ Town Blues – Louis Armstrong and The All Stars
2. Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives To Me – Jimmie Noone
3. Blue Moon – Conal Fowkes
4. Speakeasy Blues – King Oliver
5. A Good Man Is Hard To Find – Lizzie Miles And Sharkey’s Kings Of Dixieland
6. Great White Way – Julius Block
7. Aunt Hagar’s Blues – Louis Armstrong
8. The Vision – DJ Aljaro
9. House Party – Mezzrow-Bechet Septet
10. Yacht Club – Julius Block
11. Out On the Town – Kully B, Gussy G & Bilkhu
12. Average Joe – Stephen Emil Dudas
13. Human Static – Bob Bradley, Matt Sanchez and Gavin McGrath
14. Miami Sunset Bar – Meriya Medina & Raul Medina
15. Ipanema Breeze – Paul Abler
16. Welcome To the Night – Andrew Bojanic, Wendy Page & James Fenton Marr
17. My Baby Sends Me (aka My Daddy Rocks Me)  – Trixie Smith
18. Love Theme – David Chesky
19. West End Blues – King Oliver
20. Black Snake Blues – King Oliver