fruitvale-stationThe details of the soundtrack album for the indie drama Fruitvale Station have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score composed by Ludwig Goransson (Community, New Girl, 30 Minutes or Less). Also included are the songs from the film by artists including The Jacka, Cellski, Peezy Mar Keyes, William Peoples, Noah Coogler, Mistah F.A.B., Johnny Ca$h and Phillip Henderson. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 24, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A physical version will be coming out on October 22 (click here to order the CD). Check out audio clips after the jump. Fruitvale Station is directed by Ryan Coogler and stars Michael B. Jordan, Melonie Diaz, Kevin Durand, Ariana Neal and Octavia Spencer. The film tells the true story of Oscar Grant, a young black man detained on New Year’s Day 2009 by the Bay Area Rapid Transit police and shot in the back and killed. The film premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in theaters in July by the Weinstein Company. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mob Shit – The Jacka, Cellski & Peezy
2. Rubber Band – Mar Keyes, William Peoples & Noah Coogler
3. Won’t Be Right – The Jacka & Cellski
4. Hey Little Mama – Mistah F.A.B, Johnny Ca$h & The Jacka
5. Intelligent – Mar Keyes, William Peoples & Phillip Henderson
6. Tatiana
7. Emi
8. The Dog
9. Prison
10. Picking Up T
11. Undefeated
12. Love and Oprah
13. Dinner Tim
14. Tatiana and Firecrackers
15. Gumbo
16. Bart Station
17. Who’s That For?
18. End Titles
19. Fruitvale Suite