justin-and-the-knights-of-valourSony Music will release a soundtrack album for the upcoming animated feature Justin and the Knights of Valour. The album features the film’s original score composed by Ilan Eshkeri (Stardust, Layer Cake, The Young Victoria). Also included is the original song Heroes performed by Rebecca Ferguson. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on September 9, 2013. Justin and the Knights of Valour is directed by Manuel Sicilia and features the voice talent of Freddie Highmore, Saoirse Ronan, Charles Dance, Rupert Everett, Antonio Banderas, Mark Strong, Alfred Molina, Julie Walters, Tamsin Egerton and Olivia Williams. The movie follows an idealistic boy who is determined to become a knight in shining armor, but his magical kingdom is in painful transition to a modern age dominated by bureaucracy. The film will be released in the UK on September 13 throughout the rest of Europe over the next couple of months. No word yet on a domestic release. For updates on the animated features, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Justin
2. The Quest Begins
3. Lara & Justin
4. Sota’s Prison Break
5. Talia & Melquiades
6. Justin’s Journey
7. The Kinight’s Game
8. Training Begins and Heraclio’s Army
9. Sir Clorex
10. Training Ends
11. The Hall of Heroes
12. Heraclio’s Army Trains
13. Gustav (Enter the Dragon)
14. Lara’s Party
15. Lara & Clorex
16. Sat Nav
17. The Battle
18. Justin Vs Heraclio
19. Justin Knighted
20. Heroes (Film Mix) – Rebecca Ferguson
21. Kung Fu (Medieval Mix) – Liam Byrne, Broken Eagle Band, James Akers, Emily Baines
22. At the Dance – Liam Byrne, Broken Eagle Band, James Akers, Emily Baines