‘Lovelace’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 22, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

lovelaceRelativity Music Group will release a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Lovelace. The album includes the songs featured in the film by artists including Gladys Knight & The Pips, Brenton Wood, KC & The Sunshine Band, Elvin Bishop, John Ellison & The Souls Brothers Six and Eddie Kenricks. Also featured is a track from the film’s original score composed by Stephen Trask (In Good Company, Hedwig and the Angry Inch). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 27, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The album will also be released physically overseas by Sony Music (click here to pre-order the CD). Lovelace is directed by Rob Epstein & Jeffrey Friedman and stars Amanda Seyfried, Peter Sarsgaard, Sharon Stone, Adam Brody, Chris Noth, Hank Azaria, Bobby Cannavale, Juno Temple, James Franco and Debi Mazar. The drama follows adult film star Linda Lovelace through the production of Deep Throat, her abusive relationship with Chuck Traynor and eventual spearheading of the feminist anti-pornography movement. The film opened in select theaters earlier this month and is now also available on VOD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I’ve Got to Use My Imagination – Gladys Knight & The Pips
2. Gimme Little Sign – Brenton Wood
3. Fooled Around and Fell in Love – Elvin Bishop
4. Funk Funky Way of Makin’ Love – John Ellison & The Soul Brothers Six
5. If You Ain’t Gettin’ Your Thing – L.J. Waiters & The Electrifiers
6. Shotgun Shuffle – KC & The Sunshine Band
7. Oh How I Love It – People’s Choice
8. Keep on Truckin’ – Eddie Kendricks
9. Let It Ride – Bachman & Turner
10. Rock Your Baby – George McCrae
11. T’aint Nobody’s Business If I Do – Sofia Karstens London
12. You Made Me Beautiful – Stephen Trask
13. Spirit in the Sky – Norman Greenbaum