the-warriorsLa-La Land Records has announced the details of a new soundtrack release for the Paramount Pictures 1979 action thriller The Warrior directed by Walter Hill and starring Michael Beck, James Remar and Deborah Van Valkenburg. The release features a remastered version of the original A&M album presentation, with songs from Joe Walsh, Arnold McCuller, Johnny Vastano, Genya Ravan, Kenny Vance & Ismael Miranda and Desmond Child. Also included as a world premiere release is the film’s original score composed by Barry DeVorzon, including cues that did not make the final version of the film. To listen to audio clips and to order the soundtrack, which is limited to 3000 copies, visit La-La Land’s official website.

Here’s the album track list:

Original A&M Album:

1. Theme from The Warriors – Barry DeVorzon
2. Nowhere to Run – Arnold McCuller
3. In Havana – Kenny Vance & Ismael Miranda
4. Echoes in My Mind – Mandrill
5. The Fight – Barry DeVorzon
6. In the City – Joe Walsh
7. Love Is a Fire – Genya Ravan
8. Baseball Furies Chase – Barry DeVorzon
9. You’re Moving Too Slow – Johnny Vastano
10. Last of an Ancient Breed – Desmond Child

Original Motion Picture Score

11. Wonder Wheel (Main Title)
12. Graveyard
13. Night Run 2:09
14. The Orphans/Turnbull A.C.’s Pt. 1/Riff Boss/Turnbull A.C.’s Pt. 2/Molotov Cocktail
15. March to Station
16. Luther Shoots Cyrus/Train Walking
17. Baseball Furies Chase/The Fight
18. Into the Tunnel
19. Skater/Men’s Room/The Fight (alternate)
20. Riffs Learns Truth/Platform/Warriors & Rogues

Bonus Track

21. Platform (alternate)/Warriors & Rogues (alternate)