last-resortA soundtrack album for ABC’s critically acclaimed series Last Resort will be released next week. The album features selections from the show’s original score composed by Robert Duncan (Castle, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Unit). The soundtrack is set to be released digitally on iTunes next Tuesday, July 2, 2013. Check out our previous article for a behind-the-scenes video of Duncan creating the score for the ABC drama. Last Resort is created by Shawn Ryan (The Shield) and Karl Gajdusek (Dead Like Me) and stars Andre Braugher, Scott Speedman, Robert Patrick, Autumn Reeser, Max Adler, Daisy Betts and Dichen Lachman. The show follows the crew of the U.S. ballistic submarine Colorado that is attacked by another U.S. submarine. Left for dead on a remote island, they must clear their names and solve the mystery behind the attack. The drama aired on ABC last fall and the complete series will be released on DVD on July 2. To learn more about the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fall of the Colorado (3:53)
2. Pilot Suite (2:12)
3. Officer On Deck (1:52)
4. Manila Rescue (1:23)
5. The Peacock and the Crane (3:00)
6. Sam Attacks Booth (1:03)
7. Twelve Hours (2:41)
8. James Tells the Story (0:55)
9. Marcus Sees His Son (1:29)
10. The Waterfall (0:58)
11. Battling the USS Patrick Lawrence (2:19)
12. About Your Father (1:02)
13. Reluctant Fight (1:05)
14. Get Our People Back (1:14)
15. Declaration (2:34)
16. Sam and Christine (1:00)
17. Time to Choose (1:25)
18. Ginger Candy (1:45)
19. Trying Anders (2:57)
20. James Buries His Friend (3:16)
21. The Cortez Threat (1:11)
22. Last Resort End Credits (0:33)