monsters-universityThe details of the soundtrack album for Pixar’s animated feature Monsters University have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score by Academy Award-winning composer Randy Newman who has previously scored Pixar’s Monsters, Inc., as well as all three Toy Story films, A Bug’s Life and Cars. Also included is a track from Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso of the electronic music trio Swedish House Mafia. The soundtrack will be released on June 18, 2013 by Walt Disney Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Click here to listen to audio clips. Monsters University is directed by Dan Scanion and features the voice talent of Billy Crystal, John Goodman, Steve Buscemi Jennifer Tilly, Frank Oz, John Ratzenberger and Kelsey Grammer. The animated movie will be released nationwide on June 21, 2013 by Walt Disney Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Title
2. Young Michael
3. First Day at MU
4. Dean Hardscrabble
5. Sulley
6. Scare Pig
7. Wasted Potential
8. Oozma Kappa
9. Stinging Glow Urchin
10. Field Trip
11. Rise and Shine
12. The Library
13. Roar – Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso of Swedish House Mafia
14. The Scare Games
15. Did You Do This?
16. Human World
17. The Big Scare
18. Goodbyes
19. Mike and Sulley
20. Monsters University