‘Copper’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 29, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

copperValley Entertainment will release a soundtrack album for BBC America’s drama Copper. The album features selections from the show’s original score written by Emmy Award-winning composer Brian Keane (The Curse of the Bambino). The soundtrack will be released on May 28, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available after the jump. Copper is created by Tom Fontana & Will Rokos and stars Tom Weston-Jones, Kyle Schmid, Anastasia Griffith, Franka Potente and Ato Essandoh. The series about an Irish immigrant cop who patrols the Five Points neighborhood during the American Civil War in 1860s New York City premiered last summer. BBC America’s first original scripted drama was renewed for a second season, which is set to premiere on June 23, 2013. To learn more about the show, visit the official series website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Copper Title
2. Bank Robbery
3. Lost and Longing / Annie’s Theme
4. Mystery and Mercy
5. Carriage Ride Uptown / Corruption Theme
6. A Spark of Love
7. Freeman’s Theme
8. Maggie’s Theme / Break a Leg
9. Brutal Momentum
10. Beautiful Dreamer
11. Molly’s Murder
12. Uncle Marcus Attacks
13. Jasper Versus Irish Jake
14. Arsenic and Old Cake
15. Kevin and Elizabeth
16. Lanigan’s Ball
17. Death of Riley
18. Robert and Elizabeth
19. A Vast and Fiendish Plot
20. Galop
21. Ellen’s Theme
22. Francis and Mary Lockwood
23. Confederates Attack New York
24. Goodbye Eva
25. Letting Go