before-midnightThe details of the soundtrack album for Richard Linklater’s romantic drama Before Midnight have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Graham Reynolds (Bernie, A Scanner Darkly), as well as the end credits song Gia Ena Tango by Charis Alexiou. The soundtrack will be released on May 21, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Before Midnight stars Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy who reprise their roles as star-crossed lovers Jesse and Celine from the director’s Before Sunrise and Before Sunset. The movie is set almost two decades since their couple’s first encounter on a train bound for Vienna and finds them in their early forties in Greece. The romance premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival where it was acquired by Sony Pictures Classics for a theatrical release on May 24, 2013. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Best Summer of My Life
2. Gia Ena Tango – Charis Alexiou
3. Cela?
4. Captain Nina
5. Forgetting Little Things
6. The Beach
7. I Could Hear His Voice In My Ear
8. Is This Really My Life?
9. O Antonis O Kekes
10. Stou Mema Ta Traina
11. Still There, Still There
12. I’m Not In Love With You Anymore
13. Door, Teacup, Wine Glass, Bed
14. Before Midnight