labyrinthContemporary Media Recordings has released a soundtrack album for the mini-series Labyrinth. The album features the original score from the series composed by Trevor Jones (The Dark Crystal, The Last of the Mohicans). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Labyrinth based on the bestseller by Kate Mosse is set against the backdrop of the Crusades and the Cathar massacres and tells two connected stories of a woman living in Carcassonne in 1209 and an archaeologist who makes a startling discovery in a cave in the South of France. The four-hour mini-series is directed by Christopher Smith (Severance, Triangle) and stars Jessica Brown Findlay, Tom Felton, John Hurt, Sebastian Stan, Vanessa Kirby, Emun Elliott, Tony Curran, John Lynch and Bernhard Schir. Labyrinth premiered last weekend in the UK on Channel 4. No word yet on a domestic air date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Labyrinth Opening Titles
2. The Messenger
3. Great Hall in the Chateau
4. The Inquisitor
5. Entrusting the Ring
6. Guardian of the Book
7. Hit and Run
8. The Encounter
9. Initiation
10. Finding the Ring
11. And the Truth Shall Set You Free
12. Interrogation and Torture
13. The Letter Trevor Jones
14. They Sing to God as They Come
15. Opening Titles Night Two
16. Poison
17. E Lucevan Le Stelle (feat. Puccini)
18. Betrayal
19. Captured
20. Refugees
21. The Hideout
22. The Death of Trencavel
23. Sabarthes Mountains
24. The Navigator
25. The Assassin
26. Martyrdom of the Cathars
27. Choose Love
28. Montsegur
29. Labyrinth End Credits

  1. JeffGr says:

    How did you resist the Obvious temptation to identify the composer as Trevor Jones (“The Dark Crystal”, “Last of the Mohicans”, “Labyrinth”)?