little-boyStephan Altman and Mark Foster have composed the score for the upcoming drama Little Boy. The film is directed by Alejandro Monteverde and stars Jakob Salvati, Kevin James, Emily Watson, Michael Rappaport, David Henrie, Tom Wilkinson, Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa, Sean Astin, Ben Chaplin and Ted Levine. The movie follows an eight-year-old boy who tries bring his father back from World War II. Monteverde has written the screenplay with Pepe Portillo and Leo Severino is producing the Metanoia Films production with Eduardo Verastegui who also stars in the movie. Altman has previously scored Monteverde’s 2006 film Bella. Foster is best known as the frontman of the Grammy-nominated indie pop band Foster The People and makes his major feature film scoring debut on the project. Little Boy is expected to premiere later this year.