atlasshruggedart2A soundtrack album for the drama Atlas Shrugged: Part II has recently been released digitally. The album features the film’s score composed by Chris Bacon (Source Code, Gnomeo & Juliet). The album is now available digitally on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Atlas Shrugged: Part II directed by John Putch is the second part in a proposed trilogy adapting Ayn Rand’s 1957 classic novel and stars Samantha Mathis, Jason Beghe and Esai Morales. The movie opened in theaters this past October and will be released on BluRay and DVD later this year. Elia Cmiral has previously composed the score for the first part that was released in 2011. To learn more about the film adaptation, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. in the Near Future
02. Train Station
03. Kill the 93
04. Halley’s Finale
05. Daniels Examines Motor
06. Dagny and Hank
07. Danagger Quits
08. Find the Mind That Created This
09. Not a Martyr
10. Dismantling the John Galt Line
11. Directive 10-289
12. Here Lies My Country
13. Checking Out
14. Dagny’s Cabin
15. The Disabled 22
16. Tunnel Collision
17. Dagny Returns
18. Everything With Wheels Rolls
19. I’m Taking the Train
20. Daniels Quits
21. The Chase
22. Plane Crash
23. I Am John Galt

  1. Teddy B says:

    Man, it’s really a shame Chris wasn’t able to put his talents towards a better project. The clips sound pretty darn nice.

  2. Jollavie says:

    He has and I am sure he will continue to do so. Great composer. But friends, it is not particularly easy out there at the moment…