promisedlandsoundtrackRelativity Music Group has released a soundtrack album for Gus Van Sant’s drama Promised Land. The album features the film’s original score composed by Danny Elfman who previously collaborated with the director on such films as Good Will HuntingMilk and To Die For. Also included is the original song, Snake Eyes, written and performed by The Milk Carton Kids (Kenneth A. Pattengale and Joseph Edward Ryan). The soundtrack is now available on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Promised Land starring Matt Damon, John Krasinski, Rosemarie DeWitt, Hal Holbrook, Scoot McNairy, Titus Welliver and Frances McDormand follows a corporate salesman who has his life turned around when he arrives in a rural town with his sales partner. The film opened yesterday, December 28 in select cities and is expanding nationwide next weekend. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Logo
2. Traveling
3. Going to Work
4. The Meeting
5. The Bribe
6. Classroom
7. Turn Around
8. Time Lapse
9. Alice’s Farm
10. Weepy Donuts
11. Lighthouse
12. Revelation
13. The Speech
14. Classroom (Alternative Version)
15. Snake Eyes The Milk Carton Kids

  1. Stratofrog says:

    Excellent expose on the perils of fracking the earth and the merits of having a conscience. Great soundtrack too!