Alexandre Desplat has won his first Satellite Award in the Original Score category for his music for Ben Affleck’s Argo at tonight’s 17th Annual Satellite Awards ceremony at the Intercontinental Hotel in Beverly Hills. He was previously nominated for his two scores for the final two Harry Potter movies. The other composers nominated in the category were Dario Marianelli (Anna Karenina), Thomas Newman (Skyfall), Jonny Greenwood (The Master) and John Williams (Lincoln). In the Original Song category, Claude-Michel SchonbergHerbert Kretzmer and Alain Boublil received the honor for the song Suddenly from Tom Hooper’s Les Miserables.