The details of the soundtrack album for the indie drama California Solo have been revealed. The album features the film’s title song California Solo written by Adam Franklin and performed by actor Robert Carlyle, as well as the movie’s original score composed by T. Griffin. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 1, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available after the jump. California Solo is written and directed by Marshall Levy and stars Carlyle as a Britpop ex-rocker who now works on a farm, gets caught driving drunk and faces deportation after living in Los Angeles for many years. Alexia Rasmussen, Kathleen Wilhoite, A Martinez, Michael Des Barres and Danny Masterson are co-starring in the movie, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival. Strand Releasing has picked up domestic rights and will release the film in theaters on November 30 in New York and on December 7 in Los Angeles. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. California Solo (Band Version)
2. Cows
3. Selling the Guitar
4. To Market
5. Atm
6. To Wendell
7. Beau’s Visit
8. Johnny On the Spot
9. Nothing Happens
10. Mimosa
11. I Want to Go Home
12. In the Tank
13. Old Ghosts
14. Dui
15. Passport (California Solo Reprise)
16. California Solo (Robert Carlyle Version)

  1. mich8 says:

    great movie representative of an alternative “way of life” in America, It must be worther in some other countries but if you consider America stays garant for freedom, it brings some interrogation about what freedom is. Realy moving end, great actors playing.
    I enjoyed it.