‘The Comedy’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: October 9, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Jagjaguwar will release a soundtrack for Rick Alverson’s The Comedy. The album features the film’s songs by artists including Here We Go Magic, Bill Fay, William Basinski, Gayngs, Amanaz and Donnie & Joe Emerson. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 24, 2012 and on vinyl on November 19. To pre-order the vinyl version, visit Amazon. The Comedy stars Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim (Tim & Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!), as well as James Murphy, Kate Lyn Sheil, Alexia Rasmussen and Gregg Turkington. The movie centers on an aging hipster in Brooklyn, who spends his days bored and in aimless recreation with like-minded friends and they begin testing the limits of acceptable behavior. The film premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and has been picked up by Tribeca Films for a VOD release on October 24 and a theatrical release on November 9. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official movie website. (The Playlist)

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Donnie & Joe Emerson – “Baby”
2. “Taxi Hip Hop”
3. Bill Fay – “Garden
4. Gardens & Villa – “Carrizo Plain”
5. Amanaz – “Khala My Friend”
6. “You Get A Lot of Assholes in Here”
7. William Basinski – “The Disintegration Loops” (1.1 Excerpt 1)
8. “I Need You”
9. Gayngs – “The Gaudy Side of Town” (Single Edit)Tim Heidecker, Eric Wareheim, James Murphy, Kate Lyn Sheil, Alexia Rasmussen, Gregg Turkington
10. “You Are in the Demon’s House”
11. Here We Go Magic – “Over the Ocean”
12. Bill Fay – “Camille”
13. “Nick Nolte”
14. Gardens & Villa – “Chem Trails”
15. William Basinski – “The Disintegration Loop