‘ThunderCats’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 22, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

The details of the soundtrack album for the Cartoon Network animated series ThunderCats have been revealed. The 2-CD set features selections of the show’s original music composed by Kevin Kliesch. The composer received an Annie Award nomination this year for his work on the show. The soundtrack will be released on October 16, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. ThunderCats produced by Ethan Spaulding and Michael Jelenic is a reboot of the 1980s series and follows the group of humanoid cats who are forced to roam the planet Third Earth, in order to find a way to defeat an evil sorcerer who plans on taking over the universe. The Warner Bros. Animation production’s first season of 26 episodes aired last year on Cartoon Network. Visit the show’s official website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

Disc 1:

1. ThunderCats Main Theme
2. The Sword of Omens
3. Ancient Spirits of Evil
4. Ramlak Rising
5. Song of the Petalars
6. Old Friends
7. Journey to the Tower of Omens
8. Legacy
9. The Duelist and the Drifter
10. Berbils
11. Sight Beyond Sight

Disc 2:

1. The Forest of Magi Oar
2. Into the Astral Plane
3. Between Brothers
4. New Alliances
5. Trials of Lion-O, Part 1
6. Native Son
7. Survival of the Fittest
8. Curse of Ratilla
9. Birth of the Blades
10. The Forever Bag
11. Recipe for Disaster
12. The Soul Sever
13. What Lies Above, Part 1
14. What Lies Above, Part 2