‘Spy Hunter’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: September 13, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News
Tags: , , ,

WaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment’s video game reboot Spy Hunter. The album features the game’s original music written by Grammy-nominated composer Ryan Shore (Prime, The Shrine). The composer who makes his video game scoring debut on the project has incorporated Henry Mancini’s classic theme to¬†Peter Gunn (also used in into his score for the original 80s game) into his score. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 9, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from the score after the jump. Spy Hunter is a reboot of the 1983 combat driving series and is developed for PlayStation Vita and Nintendo 3DS by TT Fusion. To pre-order the game, which is also coming out on October 9, click here.

Here’s the album track list:

1. SpyHunter Intro (1:52)
2. Training (1:01)
3. Sewer Rats (3:03)
4. Nuclear Fallout (3:06)
5. Second Chance (3:13)
6. Unfriendly Fire (3:04)
7. Deforestation (3:07)
8. Gun Shy (3:03)
9. See No Evil (3:06)
10. Fight Or Flight (3:03)
11. Anchorage (3:03)
12. Rogue (2:59)
13. Carnage (3:04)
14. Land, Sea, and Air (3:07)
15. Boss Fight 1 (Bonus Track) (3:06)
16. Boss Fight 2 (Bonus Track) (3:04)
17. SpyHunter Game Complete Outro (0:37)
18. Success and Fail (Bonus Track) (0:14)