Coconut Records will be releasing a soundtrack album for the coming-of-age indie comedy¬† Goats. The album features the film’s original score composed by Jason Schwartzman and Woody Jackson. The soundtrack will be released on August 7, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out after the jump. Goats is directed by Christopher Neil and stars David Duchovny, Vera Farmiga, Ty Burrell and Graham Phillips. The film is based on a novel by Mark Jude Poirier about a guy who leaves his unconventional desert home to attend the disciplined and structured Gates Academy. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select cities on August 10 by Image Entertainment.To learn more about the comedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. First Day Of
2. Leaving Home
3. The Girl
4. Frank’s Song
5. No Answer
6. Snowflakes
7. The Hills of Tucson
8. Track Meetings
9. Up Off Your Back
10. IGP Down Low
11. Dakota
12. Crystal Wendy Likes
13. I Got It
14. School is Back
15. El Hombre de Cabra
16. Into Juarez
17. Sync Queen
18. Punched Nose
19. Before it Began
20. Friends All Around
21. Goodnight
22. Welcome Home

  1. Dan says:

    What song is Goatman listening to on the drive to Mt Lemmon?

  2. Kostas says:

    Please please, if you know the song of the ending titles please tell me…

  3. joe says:

    what is the song at the last scene called? the part when goat man walks away holding the baby goat?

  4. poop says:

    the song where goat man walks away with the goat is called I Am Young by Coconut Records

  5. kristen says:

    does anyone know the tabs or chords for the song El Hombre de Cabra?