‘Crazy Eyes’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: June 15, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the indie comedy Crazy Eyes. The album features the film’s original score composed by Bobby Johnston (Wristcutters: A Love Story, Edmond), as well as the songs featured in the film by artists including Mr. Airplane Man, Stepfather and Lindsay Heath. The soundtrack will be released on July 3, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out below. Crazy Eyes directed by Adam Sherman stars Lukas Haas as a young man obsessed with a girl he calls Crazy Eyes, who is played by Madeline Zima. The film produced by Hagain Shahman co-stars Jake Busey, Ray Wise and Tania Raymonde. The comedy premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and has been picked up for domestic distribution by Strand Releasing. The movie will be released in select cities on July 6. Check out the trailer below or in hi-res on Apple’s trailer page.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Jesus on the Mainline – Mr. Airplane Man
02. The Hieronymus Bosch Exhibit – Bobby Johnston
03. It Won’t Be a Struggle – Bobby Johnston
04. Sharin’ is Carin’ – Stepfather
05. There’s No Such Thing as a Lingerie Designer – Bobby Johnston
06. Rebecca and Vladimir – Bobby Johnston
07. Marry Anette – Lindsay Heath
08. Nobody Told Me That God Is Real – Bobby Johnston
09. I Gotta Go To New York – Bobby Johnston
10. Crawl Space (Crazy Eyes version) – Lindsay Heath
11. All the Loves of My Life Are Scorpios – Bobby Johnston
12. The Morning After – Bobby Johnston
13. Did Dennis Get Deported? – Stepfather
14. Zach Drives Home – Bobby Johnston
15. Bags and Books and Bones (Purple Pansies) – Lindsay Jones, Jen Turner, Dennis Gots, Gunnar Olson & Lindsay Heath
16. New Years Day – Bobby Johnston
17. Queen of Darkness – Gvcci Hvcci
18. Goodbye Crazy Eyes – Bobby Johnston
19. Here Right Now – Sister Spaceman