The details of the soundtrack release for the upcoming movie adaptation of the Broadway musical Rock of Ages have been revealed. The album features the film’s cover versions of classic rock songs by Guns N’Roses, Def Leppard, Foreigner, Journey, Poison, Reo Speedwagon, Joan Jett, Bon Jovi, Pat Benatar and Twisted Sister performed by the film’s cast including Juliannne Hough, Diego Bonito, Tom Cruise, Russell Brand, Catherine Zeta-Jones and Malin Akerman. Adam Anders (Glee) serves as the film’s music executive producer and Matt Sullivan (Dreamgirls, Hairspray) is the project’s music supervisor. The soundtrack will be released on June 5, 2012 by WaterTower Music and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Rock of Ages is directed by Adam Shankman (Hairspray) and also stars Paul Giamatti, Mary J. Blige and Alec Baldwin. The movie will be released on June 8 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To find out more about the movie musicsl, visit the official film website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Paradise City – Tom Cruise
2. Sister Christian/Just Like Paradise/Nothin’ But a Good Time – Diego Boneta
3. Juke Box Hero/I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll – Diego Boneta
4. Hit Me With Your Best Shot – Catherine Zeta-Jones
5. Waiting For a Girl Like You – Diego Boneta
6. More Than Words/Heaven – Diego Boneta
7. Wanted Dead or Alive – Julianne Hough
8. I Want To Know What Love is – Malin Akerman
9. I Wanna Rock – Diego Boneta
10. Pour Some Sugar On Me – Tom Cruise
11. Harden My Heart – Julianne Hough
12. Shadows of the Night/Harden My Heart – Julianne Hough
13. Here I Go Again – Diego Boneta
14. Can’t Fight This Feeling – Russell Brand
15. Any Way You Want It – Julianne Hough
16. Undercover Love – Diego Boneta
17. Every Rose Has Its Thorn – Diego Boneta
18. Rock You Like a Hurricane – Julianne Hough
19. We Built This City/We’re Not Gonna Take It – Russell Brand
20. Don’t Stop Believin’ – Diego Boneta

  1. kris says:

    “I love rock n roll” is an Arrows song, covered very successfully in the USA by Joan Jett.
    Please don’t mislead people that Joan Jett wrote “I love rock n roll,” she did not. It was written by Alan Merrill and Jake Hooker and is published by RAK Music Publishing Ltd. The original version was issued by the Arrows in 1975. Joan Jett covered their song years later.