Lakeshore Records has revealed the details of the soundtrack album for the action film Get the Gringo. The album includes the original score from the movie composed by Antonio Pinto (City of God, Lord of War), as well as two songs by by Ten Years After and Los Fabulosos Cadillacs. The album will be released digitally on May 1, 2012 and will be available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. Get the Gringo is directed by Adrian Grunberg and stars Mel Gibson as a career criminal who is convicted of a crime and sent to a tough Mexican prison, where he learns to survive with the help of a nine year old boy. The Icon Productions film will be released on VOD (exclusively on DirectTV) on May 1.


Here’s the track list of the album:

01. 50,000 Miles Beneath My Brain – Ten Years After
02. Padre Nuestro – Los Fabulosos Cadillacs
03. La Frontera – Antonio Pinto
04. Driver Sets Fire – Antonio Pinto
05. He Killed My Father – Antonio Pinto
06. Shoot Out – Antonio Pinto
07. Make My Day – Antonio Pinto
08. Butterballs – Antonio Pinto
09. U.S. Bound – Antonio Pinto
10. Final Confrontation – Antonio Pinto
11. Sunny Day in Mexico – Antonio Pinto
12. CallesSecas – Antonio Pinto