Javier Navarrete has been hired to score the fantasy movie Wrath of the Titans. The film is the sequel to the 2010 hit film Clash of the Titans and stars Sam Worthington who is reprising his turn as Perseus, Liam Neeson as Zeus, Ralph Fiennes as Hades and Danny Huston as Poseidon. They are joined by new cast members Edgar Ramirez, Rosamund Pike and Bill Nighy. The movie is directed by Jonathan Liebesman who has worked with composer Brian Tyler on his last couple of projects (Battle Los Angeles, The Killing Room). David Leslie Johnson (Orphan, Red Riding Hood), Dan Mazeau and Steven Knight (Eastern Promises) have written the screenplay and Basil Iwanyk (The Town) is returning as a producer of the Warner Bros. and Legendary Pictures production. Louis Leterrier who directed Clash of the Titans, which featured a score by Ramin Djawadi, serves as an executive producer. Wrath of the Titans will be released on March 30, 2012 in 3D and IMAX 3D. A trailer is expected to premiere within the next couple of weeks.

While the project marks the first major studio scoring assignment of the Academy Award-nominated composer (Pan’s Labyrinth) in a while, Navarrete also has the romance Hemingway & Gellhorn starring Clive Owen and Nicole Kidman coming out next year. The score for the HBO movie was recorded a few months ago. Check out our previous article for more information on the project.

  1. Max says:

    A completely unexpected, but awesome choice! I’m suddenly starting to get excited about a lot of scores of next year.

  2. Ramon Jose says:

    This is great news, this has definitely made me interested in this movie now. I loved Javier’s score for ‘Pan’s Labyrinth’, it was really amazing and beautiful and so I am really interested in seeing what he comes up with in this film’s score.

  3. prudhvirajP.V says:

    This is really really great news. Can anyone tell me what are soundtracks. where can i get . please fellas help me out. The trailer soundtrack was amazing guys

  4. Miles says:

    The official website has a tracklist and samples up now! I’m trying not to listen to too much, so it stays fresh, but it sounds absolutely amazing! Due to be released on March 30, same as the movie.

    1. Wrath of the Titans
    2. Humans Stopped Praying
    3. Zeus In The Underworld
    4. Attack Of The Chimera
    5. Son Of Zeus
    6. Pegasus
    7. Andromeda
    8. Cyclops
    9. The Orb
    10. Ares Fights
    11. Perseus In The Labyrinth
    12. Escape From Tartarus
    13. To The Battle
    14. Brother Ares
    15. Zeus Leaves
    16. Kronos Megalos Remix