Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for the drama The Last Circus. The album includes the original score by composer Roque Banos (The Machinist, the upcoming Intruders) performed by the Bratislava Symphony Orchestra. Also featured on the soundtrack is a rendition of Raphael’s Balada de la Trompet, The soundtrack will be released on August 16, 2011. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album after the jump. The Last Circus is written and directed by Álex de la Iglesia and centers on a “happy” clown who is forcibly recruited to serve in the Spanish Civil War, where he massacres an entire platoon with a machete still in costume. The movie will be released in theaters on August 19 by Magnet Releasing. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Titles: Processional March
2. North Station Battle
3. Dad Priest
4. Revenge
5. Circus Freaks
6. Blue Beard
7. Pass me the Boy
8. Love at the Park
9. Terrible Dream
10. Escape
11. Hiding in the Forest
12. Encounter with Javier
13. Boys don’t love me
14. Way to the Fallen Valley
15. Climbing up the Cross
16. Fighting for her Love
17. Final Tragedy
18. Balada de La Trompeta (Raphaël)