Rhino Media has released a soundtrack album for the drama The Music Never Stopped. The album includes one track from Paul Cantelon’s original score, as well as several songs from Grateful Dead, including three previously unreleased live recordings. Other artists featured on the soundtrack are Peggy Lee, Bob Dylan, Steppenwolf, Donovan,The Tulips and Crosby, Stills & Nash. The soundtrack is currently available digitally on Amazon and iTunes and will be released on CD on March 29, 2011. The Music Never Stopped stars J.K. Simmons, Lou Taylor Pucci, Julia Ormond, Tammy Blanchard and Mia Maestro and marks the feature directorial debut for Jim Kohlberg. Roadside Attractions is opening the movie today in limited release. To find out more about the film, visit the official movie webpage.


Here’s the album tracklisting:

1. “Till There Was You” – Peggy Lee
2. “Uncle John’s Band” – Grateful Dead
3. “Sugar Magnolia” (Live) – Grateful Dead
4. “I Threw It All Away” – Bob Dylan
5. “Magic Carpet Ride” – Steppenwolf
6. “Mellow Yellow” – Donovan
7. “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes” – Crosby, Stills & Nash
8. “Not Fade Away/Goin’ Down The Road Feeling Bad” (Live) – Grateful Dead
9. “Truckin’” (Live) – Grateful Dead
10. “Touch Of Grey” (Live) – Grateful Dead
11. “Ripple” – Grateful Dead
12. “Summer Song” – The Tulips
13. “Gabriel’s Theme” – Paul Cantelon