Posts Tagged ‘The Queen’s Gambit’

Carlos Rafael Rivera has won his second Emmy Award for his score for the episode End Game of the Netflix limited series The Queen’s Gambit in the Outstanding Music Composition for a Limited Series, Movie or a Special category at tonight’s Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony on the Event Deck at LA LIVE in Downtown […]

Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross & Jon Batiste have received their first SCL Award in the Outstanding Original Score in a Studio Film category for their music for Pixar’s Soul at tonight’s 2nd Annual Society of Composers & Lyricists Awards. The other composers nominated in the category were James Newton Howard (News of the World), Ludwig Göransson (Tenet), […]

Maisie Music Publishing has released the song I Can’t Remember Love from the Netflix limited series The Queen’s Gambit. The track, which is featured in the sixth episode of the show, is written and performed by Anna Hauss & Robert Wienröder and features lyrics by executive producer William Horberg. Visit Amazon or any other major […]

Maisie Music Publishing will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix limited series The Queen’s Gambit. The album features the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner Carlos Rafael Rivera (Godless, A Walk Among the Tombstones). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 23 and will be available to stream/download here, where you […]

Premiering on Thursday, October 22 is the fantasy adventure comedy The Witches directed by Robert Zemeckis and starring Anne Hathaway, Octavia Spencer, Stanley Tucci, Kristin Chenoweth, Chris Rock and Jahzir Kadeen Bruno. The film’s original music is composed by Alan Silvestri (Back to the Future, Forrest Gump. Marvel’s The Avengers, Cast Away, Who Framed Roger […]

Composer Carlos Rafael Rivera is reuniting with writer/director Scott Frank on the upcoming Netflix limited series The Queen’s Gambit. The show is co-written and directed by Frank (Logan, The Lookout) and stars Anya Taylor-Joy, Moses Ingram, Rebecca Root, Bill Camp, Marielle Heller, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Harry Melling, Isla Johnston, Christiane Seidel, Chloe Pirrie and Jacob Fortune-Lloyd. […]