Posts Tagged ‘Cristobal Tapia de Veer’

Cristobal Tapia de Veer (The Girl with All the Gifts, Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency, National Treasure) is scoring the upcoming HBO and Sky limited series The Third Day. The show is created by Dennis Kelly and stars Jude Law, Naomie Harris, Katherine Waterston, Emily Watson and Paddy Considine. The drama consists of three interconnected stories, including […]

Premiering in the U.S. today is the mini-series War of the Worlds created by Howard Overman based on H.G. Wells’ novel of the same name and starring Gabriel Byrne, Elizabeth McGovern, Léa Drucker, Adel Bencherif, Emilie de Preissac, Natasha Little, Daisy Edgar-Jones and Ty Tennant. The show’s original music is composed by David Martijn (De […]

Cristobal Tapia de Veer (Utopia, The Girl with All the Gifts, Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency, National Treasure) has signed on to score the upcoming Amazon original series The Hunt. The show is created by David Weil and stars Al Pacino, Logan Lerman, Jerrika Hinton, Lena Olin, Carol Kane, Saul Rubinek, Tiffany Boone, Louis Ozawa Changchien, Greg Austin, […]

Cristobal Tapia de Veer (Utopia, The Girl with All the Gifts, National Treasure, Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency) has been hired to score the upcoming supernatural horror thriller Grudge. The film is written and directed by Nicolas Pesce (Piercing, The Eyes of My Mother) and stars John Cho, Demián Bichir, Jacki Weaver, Betty Gilpin, Lin Shaye […]

Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the sci-fi anthology series Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams. The album features the music from the series, including the main title theme composed by Harry Gregson-Williams (The Martian, The Chronicles of Narnia), as well as the composer’s score for the episodes The Commuter (for which he received […]

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Black Mirror episode Black Museum. The album features the original music from the sixth and last episode of the show’s fourth season composed by Cristobal Tapia de Veer (Utopia, National Treasure, Humans, Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 19 and […]

Premiering on Tuesday, January 16, is the new CW drama Black Lightning developed by Samil Akil & Mara Brock Akil based on the DC comic books character created by Tony Isabella & Trevor Von Eeden and starring Cress Williams, Nafessa Williams, China Anne McClain and Christine Adams. The show’s original music is composed by Kurt Farquhar (The […]

Premiering on Friday, December 29, is the new season of the sci-fi anthology series Black Mirror created by Charlie Brooker. Episodes of the fourth season include USS Callister (featuring music by Daniel Pemberton), Arkangel directed by Jodie Foster (scored by Mark Isham), Crocodile directed by John Hillcoat (featuring music by Atticus Ross, Leopold Ross & Claudia Sarne) and Black […]

Harry Gregson-Williams (The Chronicles of Narnia, Shrek, Kingdom of Heaven, The Martian) has composed the main titles theme for upcoming Channel 4 & Amazon original series Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams. Check out the main titles sequence after the jump. The composer has also scored at least one episode of the anthology series. Olafur Arnalds (Broadchurch, Gimme Shelter) and Cristobal Tapia de Veer (Utopia, The Girl with All the Gifts) are also scoring multiple […]

Cristobal Tapia de Veer has composed the music for the upcoming Black Mirror episode Black Museum. The episode is directed by Colm McCarthy (Outcast, Peaky Blinders) and stars Douglas Hodge, Letitia Wright and Babs Olusanmokun. The show’s creator Charlie Brooker wrote the script. The composer has previously collaborated with McCarthy on last year’s feature The […]